Databases available at IHU

Databases must be used for academic research purposes only and users must comply with the copyright holder's terms and conditions.

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Databases-C

 

CGQ Corporate Governance Quotient (Access: Available locally/Library)

Please consult the library staff to help you use the specific database

Description: The database features corporate governance rankings on more than 8,000 companies worldwide, and includes underlying data points for up to 63 corporate governance variables, categorized under four areas of focus: a) board of directors, b) audit, c) anti-takeover provisions, d) executive and director compensation. Some of the variables are reviewed together under the premise that corporate governance is enhanced when selected combinations of these variables are adopted. To facilitate analytical comparison, each company is scored individually, relative to its market index and its industry group.

 

Compustat Global (Access:PCLab1)

Description: Compustat Global database offers a world-class research solution for analysing the global marketplace. It provides a wealth of reliable financial data and insightful company reports, performance graphs and textual documents and also gives the perspective the user needs to determine a company’s true value and to identify worldwide buy/sell opportunities.

More specifically the database provides:

  • In-depth financial and market data on more than 15,300 publicly quoted companies, including 12,000 non-North American and regional companies
  • Detailed income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and market data
  • Currency files with cross-translation tables for more than 110 currencies
  • Monthly pricing data on more than 90 local market indices
  • Up to 12 years of annual history

CEFAEL

Description: Online Catalogue CEFAEL. The content is in French.

This is only for the School of Humanities

 

 

PLEASE ALWAYS REMEMBER TO LOGOUT
WHEN YOU ARE READY TO EXIT A SERVICE

IHU Library Latest news

IHU Latest news

humanities

School of Humanities

The School of Humanities presents the
postgraduate programme of study:

hum_

technology

School of Science & Technology

The School of Science and Technology will
offer the following postgraduate programmes:

technology_